• Sweetshop of Dreams: A Novel with Recipes, Paperback - Contemporary lifestyle fiction (1)
Sweetshop of Dreams: A Novel with Recipes, Paperback - Contemporary lifestyle fiction (1)

Sweetshop of Dreams: A Novel with Recipes, Paperback

Sourcebooks Landmark

Descriere

""Sheer indulgence from start to finish."" - Sophie Kinsella Rosie Hopkins thinks leaving her busy London life, and her boyfriend Gerard, to sort out her elderly Aunt Lilian s sweetshop in a small country village is going to be dull. Boy, is she wrong. Rosie's life is...comfortable. And even though she might like to pursue a more rewarding career, and Gerard doesn't seem to have any plans to propose, Rosie's not complaining. Things could be worse. Right? Lilian Hopkins has spent her life running Lipton's sweetshop, through wartime and family feuds. When her great-niece Rosie arrives to help her with the shop, Lillian struggles with the idea that it might finally be time to settle up, and wrestles with the secret history hidden behind the jars of beautifully colored sweets. But as Rosie gets Lilian back on her feet, breathes a new life into the candy shop, and gets to know the mysterious and solitary Stephen-whose family seems to own the entire town-she starts to think that settling for what's comfortable might not be so great after all. A charming, heartwarming story of nostalgic sweets and finding yourself, fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Weiner and Jill Mansell will be craving sweets and a romance of their own. Other books by Jenny Colgan: Meet Me At The Cupcake Cafe - ""A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."" - Booklist The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris - A heartwarming and bittersweet story of love lost and found Sweetshop of Dreams - A charming story of nostalgic sweets and finding yourself in unexpected places What readers are saying about Sweetshop of Dreams: ""Jenny Colgan enchants again """"another delicious tale of family, love and romance""""An engaging and charming story""""Her leading characters are so appealing and endearing that one cannot help but take the journey with them.""""A charming novel -- fun, more depth than the average chick lit book.""What reviewers are saying about Sweetshop o

Produse similare

Review-uri ( Review-uri)

Acest produs nu are review-uri

Fii primul care scrie un review

Detii sau ai utilizat produsul?

Spune-ti parerea acordand o nota produsului

Adauga un review

Produse de la acelasi producator